Skip to content

ABOUT US

The SCA Group are a vibrant, forward thinking, Multi-Discipline company offering Specialist Access Solutions and Industrial Coating Services to the UK from our network of office locations.

From Falmouth in Cornwall right up to the shipyards in Glasgow, SCA brings more than 20 years’ experience to the projects we engage in across the UK ensuring a high standard of professional workmanship and a superior quality end product at all times.

Founded in 1998, it was originally the vision and ambition of the directors to create a niche market scaffolding company that could service the challenging Marine sector and so SCA came to life. The business went from strength to strength, working closely with key clients in the Ship Repair and Ship Building industry and securing long-term contracts. This then led to a successful transition in to the Commercial and Construction sectors, and allowed us to introduce the provision of additional trades. Diversification has been key to our resounding success.

We now employ almost 200 members of staff across the country, and thanks to our customer relationships and high level of client retention, not to mention our highly-skilled workmanship, we have been able to enjoy consistent growth now for a number of years.

Key Supplier of Access Solutions to UK Industry

 

Where Can You Find Us?

SCA’s substantial growth over the years has been accompanied by our expansion in to additional office locations across the UK. From our original bases in the UK’s Commercial and Naval shipyards, SCA has now established a presence across the country and can provide our services on a national basis.

SCA operates from a Head Office location on the South Coast of England, just outside Bournemouth in Dorset, and has permanent UK offices in Falmouth, Portsmouth, the Isle of Wight, Hayling Island and Govan, providing national coverage for our various activities.

SCA’s Head Office in Dorset provides a central support function for all SCA locations from Falmouth right up to Govan, and all external locations have a fixed set-up and permanent, on site manager, as well as everything else required for each arm of the business to operate efficiently and successfully. Head Office is also the operational centre for the Rope Access and Industrial Coatings divisions.

We have established a prominence and reputation particularly in the Southern Region for our Commercial activities, but we can also be seen operating in dockyards up and down the country.

meet our team

Our Team

Here at SCA Group, we believe it is important to keep you informed of our latest team positions and the amazing hard work that they put in..

SCA-group-retina

Steve King

Chairman

steve.king@sca-group.com

footerBG

Justin Cooper

Managing Director

justin.cooper@sca-group.com

SCA-group-retina

Scott Barton

Operations Director

Industrial and contract scaffolding division. scott.barton@sca-group.com

Govan T26 3

Lee Bennett

Marine Director

lee.bennett@sca-group.com

SCA-group-retina

Rob Kirby

Operations manager

Team member personal information

andys photo

Andy Hurll

Commercial Manager

andy@sca-group.com

SCA-group-retina

Kirstine Johnson

Management Accountant

Kirstine.johnson@sca-group.com

About Us
SCA-group-retina

Chelsea Townley

Operations Manager

Chelsea.townley@sca-group.com

3

Steve Stanhope

Site Manager

Steve.stanhope@sca-group.com

SCA-group-retina

Ray Longstaff

Site Manager

Ray.longstaff@sca-group.com

Basingstoke-AquaDome4

Larry Lennon

Site Manager

larry.lennon@sca-group.com